What is best way to fetch patient medical record and update medical record

Hi,

I have EMIS Web, and pfs api access through which i am able to fetch medical record. but every time i need to generate access_identity_guid for patient with the help of PIN document which is like manual process. is there any automatic process through which i can achieve this.

Let me know if i am on wrong path. i am new in this

Thanks

Can you elaborate a little more?

What’s the guid for

access_identity_guid generate based on patient from EMIS web

I meant elaborate on the problem you are trying to solve.
I know how to do medical record calls for patients from EMIS but haven’t come across PIN or guid.
Why do you need pfs api’s aren’t the other ones more appropriate?

@mayfield.g.kev what is other solution instead of PFS. can you please suggest me i have no idea about it. i am new in it. i want to integrate IM1 API.

The org I’m working with has gone direct to EMIS , it’s similar to IM1 interfaces but removes a middle man.

Looking at this page I was hoping to find some technical links Online services for patients at practices using EMIS - NHS Digital
but it just seems to be a list of who is using the IM1.

I think you’ve been told to use the wrong interface. You should be able to just a system wide logon and then access the API’s as required (that’s what we do). i.e. the system deals with auth and IG, not the user.

I think you need to be using whatever IM1 is calling this service Integrated care | EMIS

Thanks @mayfield.g.kev for quick response. much appreciated

Can you please share your email so we can communicate. that will be helpful.

What want to implement solution for book an appointment with GP and also view patient medical record and this data should be reflect on EMIS web as well.

Thanks

@mayfield.g.kev is there any alternative for access patient medical record based on NHS number other than IM1(emis)

EMIS Partner API has been adopted as another variant of IM1.