Sending documents to MESH

We are exploring sending clinical documents to MESH. Could someone please explain in lay terms ( I am not a developer) what formats are accepted by GP systems receiving data from Secondary Care via MESH?
Currently we send documents to Docman and nhs.net accounts in 2 different formats required locally: pdf and tiff. Does sending via MESH mean that we would now able to send in one, common format accepted by all GP systems used in England and what is it?
Also, how do we test it? Would we need access to all GP test systems or do we verify results in MESH?
We would like to start with Endoscopy reports (text only ā€“ no images) from Unisoft and then send discharge summaries and clinic letters.
Many thanks

this is a link to a similar conversation on linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/groups/3831338
and a related conversation on this forum E-discharge: standard clinical headings required by Dec

Thank you. I have some more questions.

1. Have standards for sending Endoscopy eports electronically been published? We outsource building our interfaces to an external company so need to avoid re-building it if there are changes coming soon.
  2. The link to CDA introduction contains this phrase:
    A CDA document on FHIR is a defined and complete information object that can include text, images, sounds, and other multimedia content.
    And then an example of a discharge summary on the same website contains a jpg file (although it is just an image of a signature as I understand it). So what I am trying to establish is that all GP systems can now consume data in the same format, without any embedded attachments and we no longer have to worry about which GP needs a pdf and which ones needs a tiff etc. Could someone who has connection to MESH please comment on how this works in practice? (again in lay terms please)
    Thanks

You might want to join INTEROPen https://www.interopen.org/ to get some answers to your questions.