Expert wanted to help doing Information Asset Audit in primary care

Hi All,

Newbie here, usual apologies but more importantly many thanks … I’ve been following the NHSbuntu project since I converted to linux as my daily driver so I was very sad to see the ‘final straw’ message about it. I know one of the characters that got name-checked in that post and I just can’t square up the events with the person, all I can think of is that they must have been stepped on from a very great (m$ sized) height. Anyway, just seeing someone (many ones) working up Linux for NHS use helped me in the early days migrating from M$ to opensource and I’m so glad I did.

=== TLDR ===
(a) So I’m looking for someone with experience in IT security please or at least experience in IT resource management.
(b) I think I’ll need about 3 x half-a-day of your time please. If required I can probably manage to remunerate for that at ‘normal’ (not corporate consultancy) rates.
© DOI = this is towards a book I’m writing and I think this sub-project will be suitable for submission to the BMJ or BJGP.

=== MORE DETAIL - PREAMBLE ===

• I’m a GP, in London, do digital consultation development about 2/3 of my time.
  • I’m working out how the GDPR will affect & need to be implemented by GP practices. Because I’ll need to implement it. However the information I can find (with 2m to go) is very scanty, tissue paper thin about GDPR in healthcare. There’s almost nothing for general practice. What there is has come out of NHSD and the IGA and it looks like they’re falling behind their own schedule of publications. So far between them and the ICO all I can find is statutory level or policy level guidance. A few days ago the BMA published a reasonable summary to date, but it’s mostly a reworking of the policy level stuff without translating it to the on-the-ground actions/ steps to take.