ANNOUNCEMENT: Closure of openhealthhub.org

Hi openhealthhubbers

It is with something of a heavy heart that I’ve decided to close openhealthhub.org

I’ve been running it for around five years as the only completely open (ie open to the internet) place to discuss health tech, and originally it was purely just an alternative to the NHS Hack Day mailing list - somewhere where you could talk about any subject without @drcjar flaming you.

openhealthhub.org was originally formed from the openGPSoC team, however we have all gone our separate ways now, and I’m running this thing but I don’t think it will achieve anything useful.

My heart’s not in it any more, and it costs me money to run. I will close down the server in about a month. If you have important data on here then you can easily take it and post it somewhere else.

If there is anyone out there who wishes to take over the server and domain then please contact me.

1 Like

Being flamed by @drcjar was always fun.

1 Like

Sad,sad news but many thanks Marcus for the hard work you put into this site and its contribution to health IT.

1 Like

Hey Marcus,

Been out of the loop for a while , but always enjoyed reading the occasional track from the clean well executed openhealthhub.org forum .
Totally empathise with how you feel though.

Malcolm

1 Like

For FHIR or other interop issues, there is a huge amount of discussion at chat.fhir.org (free registration required).

Thanks @riksmithies - good to know there is a discussion platform available. My issues with all these closed chat clients (eg Zulip in the case of the FHIR chat, Ryver in the case of INTERopen) is that they are all hidden from the wider Internet. They are not public and searchable, so they are obscure and difficult to discover unless you already know about them.